NIST Logo and ITL Banner Link to the NIST Homepage Link to the ITL Homepage Link to the NIST Homepage
Search CSRC:

ISPAB Membership news


  • August 26, 2016
    The Information Security and Privacy Advisory Board (ISPAB) Welcomes New Member Patricia Hatter, Vice President and Chief Information Officer, Intel Security Group, Intel
    The Under Secretary of Commerce for Standards and Technology and NIST Director Willie E. May appointed Patricia A. Hatter, Vice President and Chief Information Officer, Intel Corporation, to a 4-year term in August 2016.
    Patricia A. (Patty) Hatter is vice president and chief information officer in the Intel Security Group and general manager of the Intel Security and Software IT organization at Intel Corporation. She has overall responsibility for the security and software platform across Intel, as well as information security, product security and privacy for the company. Hatter has more than 25 years of experience leading operations at large companies in the technology, telecommunications, financial services and healthcare industries. She joined the Intel organization in 2011 with the acquisition of McAfee Inc. As senior vice president of operations and CIO at McAfee, Hatter orchestrated a global transformation of IT and operations. Before joining McAfee in 2010, Hatter was vice president of business operations at Cisco Systems Inc. She started her career at AT&T Inc., where she spent 15-plus years holding various leadership roles in strategic planning, business development and professional services within the United States and Europe. Hatter earned bachelor’s and master’s degrees in mechanical engineering from Carnegie Mellon University..
    The ISPAB was originally created by the Computer Security Act of 1987 (P.L. 100- 235) as the Computer System Security and Privacy Advisory Board, and amended by Public Law 107-347, The E-Government Act of 2002, Title III, The Federal Information Security Management Act (FISMA) of 2002. The statutory objectives of the Board include identifying emerging managerial, technical, administrative, and physical safeguard issues relative to information security and privacy. The next ISPAB meeting will be October 26, 27 and 28, 2016, at NIST Campus.
  • March 2016 --
    Dr. Peter Weinberger and Matt Scholl
    (Click Image to View Larger Photo)
    Dr. Peter Weinberger was presented a certificate of appreciation from Matt Scholl, Division Chief, Computer Security Division, ITL, NIST. Dr. Weinberger was appointed as a member of ISPAB in 2008, and assumed the role and responsibilities of the Chair, ISPAB, two years ago.
  • October 2015 the ISPAB and its Chair are pleased to welcome two new members to the Board:
    2 new ISPAB Board Members
    Dr. Anton

    Dr. Ana (Annie) I. Antón
    Professor and Chair
    School of Interactive Computing
    Georgia Institute of Technology

    Jeffrey Greene - ISPAB New Board Member Photo
    Jeffrey E. Greene, Esq.
    Director, Government Affairs North America & Senior Policy Counsel
    Senior Policy Counsel, Cybersecurity and Identity
    Symantec Corporation

  • Dr. Kevin Fu receives a certificate for his service for ISPAB from Chuck Romine, NIST's ITL Director.
    On October 23, 2015, Dr. Charles Romine, Director, NIST's Information Technology Laboratory, presenting a certificate to Dr. Kevin Fu in recognition of his service (.jpg image) as a dedicated member of the ISPAB. This was being Dr. Fu's last meeting as ISPAB member.
  • October 2014: David Cullinane joined ISPAB as a new member at meeting (.jpg image) in October 2014.
    Ed Roback, Annie Sokol, Greg Garcia, Gale Stone, Peter Weinberger, Matt Thomlinson (Chair), David Cullinane (New Member of the Board), Chris Boyer, Matt Scholl, Kevin Fu, John Centafont, and Toby Levin.
  • The Board signed the attached card for NIST Director Dr. Gallagher, in recognition of his leadership.
    Top right picture is ISPAB taken in 2008 which includes (Front from left) Ari Schwartz, Alex Popowycz, Rebecca Leng, Brian Gouker, Lynn McNulty, Pauline Bowen, (Back from right) Fred Schneider, Dan Chenok (Chair, ISPAB), Lisa Schlosser, Howard Schmidt, Joe Guirreri, Peter Weinberger, and Jaren Doherty.
    Bottom picture taken in 2012 when ISPAB met at NIST (from Right to Left) Dan Chenok (Chair, ISPAB), Dr. Charles Romine (ITL Director), Dr. Peter Weinberger, Dr. Gallagher (NIST Director), Dr. Phyllis Schneck, Greg Garcia, Ed Roback, Toby Levin, Dr. Kevin Fu, Chris Boyer, and Annie Sokol (DFO ISPAB)
    Top left picture was taken in 2013 (from Right to Left) Gale Stone, Matt Scholl (Deputy Chief, Computer Security Division, NIST, Toby Levin, John Centafont, Dr. Peter Weinberger, Matt Thomlinson (Chair, ISPAB), Greg Garcia, Ed Roback, Annie Sokol, Chris Boyer, and Tatiana Laszczak
  • FSSCC Welcomes ISPAB's Board Member Greg Garcia as Executive Director. Congratulations!
  • Congratulations to Matt Thomlinson, ISPAB Chair, and Matt Scholl, ISPAB's Secretariat; as winners of 2014 Federal 100
  • List of Previous Board Members (2003-2010)
  • July 13, 2011 :
    Certificate of Appreciation presented to Dr. Fred Schneider, (.jpg image)
    (L-R) Donna Dodson, Chief, Computer Security Division, NIST, Cita M. Furlani, Director of Information Technology Laboratory, NIST, Dr. Fred Schneider, Cornell University, Dan Chenok, Chairperson, ISPAB